Smith Middle School

empower button
Bond 2018
PTA » Home


Welcome to the Smith Middle School PTA!

Thank you for your interest in the Smith Middle School PTA.   We are very proud of our school, its leadership, and our SMS teachers. We are dedicated to enriching the educational experiences of all students at SMS.  

The primary goal of the 2014-2015 PTA is to increase parental awareness and continue our effort to improve communication within the SMS community.

By doing so, we show our children that we value the importance of their education. In order to accomplish this, we encourage all parents and guardians to become involved in PTA programs and become members of the PTA.

Feel free to contact us at any time. Thank you for making SMS a great place to be!

Texas PTA - every child. one voice

Shanna Walker - Vice President of Membership

2015-2016: PTA Executive Board Members for SMS

President: Alicia Faulks

Executive Vice President: Shanna Walker

VP Treasurer and Financial Secretary: Jennifer Taylor

VP Membership: Kimber Zorn

VP Hospitality: Melissa Chumley 

VP Hospitality/Ways and Means: Alicia Green

Recording Secretary: Lisa Rohr

Teacher Representative: Rhonda Barbee

Principal: Bill Allen